2021 Gala

The 2021 Arts Forward Gala was a huge success–thank you to all of our event underwriters and to everyone who purchased raffle tickets, bid on auction items, or made a donation during this critical year. We hope everyone enjoyed celebrating the arts with us on Saturday, fantastic performances by Matthew Whitaker, and an exclusive reveal of the 21/22 Season.



Leah Bennett, Mari Salazar, and Charlene & Tym Tombar

Honorary Chairs

Kourtney and Vijay D’Cruz

Arts Forward Gala Host Committee

Casey & Chuck Boettcher  •  Chree Boydstun  •  Natasha & Michael Cannon  •  Linda & Willie Chiang  •  Theresa Einhorn & Don Yurewicz  •  Susan & Sean Gorman  •  Melanie Gray & Mark Wawro  •  Susie & Michael Hatfield  •  Amy & Jonathan Homeyer  •  Kris & Mark Jodon  •  Stephany & Curt Karges  •  Emily Kuo & Michael Chu  •  Janiece Longoria & Steve Lasher  •  Eileen & Kase Lawal  •  Theresa & Edward Mallett  •  Sam Quintero  •  Ann Rogers  •  Gloria & Nick Ryan  •  Rabia & Omar Samji  •  Kristina & Paul Somerville  •  Janet & Bill Swanstrom  •  Margaret Alkek Williams


New Work Commission
Nancy & Chuck Davidson

Dance Company
Janiece Longoria & Steve Lasher

Big Band
Linda & Willie Chiang
Melanie Gray & Mark Wawro
Houston First
Kristina & Paul Somerville
TD Securities
Leticia & Steve Trauber
Truist Wealth / Gloria & Nick Ryan
Westwood Wealth Management
Margaret Alkek Williams

String Quartet
American Bank
Arcadius Capital Partners
Bank of Texas / Mari Salazar
Patricia & Sig Cornelius
Theresa A. Einhorn & Don Yurewicz
Mignon & Stephen Gill
Locke Lord LLP
Beverly & Jim Postl
Shearman & Sterling LLP
Winstead PC

Nancy C. Allen
The Baker Family Fund
Bracewell LLP
Kourtney & Vijay D’Cruz
Kris & Mark Jodon
Eileen & Kase Lawal
Ginni & Richard Mithoff
Leslie & Shannon Sasser
Mary & Mark Schroeder
Hicks Thomas LLP

Dobrowski, Larkin & Stafford LLP
Cynthia & John Gualy
Emily T. Kuo & Michael Chu
Legacy Community Health
Paul Mitchell
Sam Quintero
Melanie B. Rother & Justin Pack
John Thomas
Syma & Walt Zerkow

Jazz Combo
Latasha Bell
Casey & Chuck Boettcher
Thomas Booth & Dale Cover
Yvonne & Mark Jacobs
Stephany & Curt Karges
Taylor & Daniel Kaufman
Marty & Bruce Lundstrom
Theresa & Edward Mallett
Vickie L. Milazzo and Tom Ziemba
Ann V. Rogers
Patty and Mike Tilton

Auction Donors
Leticia & Steve Trauber
Melanie Gray & Mark Wawro
Tracey Young
Solage, Auberge Resorts Collection
McClain Gallery / Rob Reasoner
Laurel Bashaw
Johnny Carrabba
Julie Dalton / Mastro’s
Hugo Ortega
David Peck
Society for the Performing Arts Board of Directors

Photos by Priscilla Dickson or submitted by guests.